In order to contain the spread of the COVID-19, the Government of the Republic of Korea (ROK) has decided to suspend all short-term (90 days or less) visas issued before April 6, 2020.

All Mongolian citizens and third country nationals who wishes to travel to Korea during the period of suspension are required to re-apply, following the latest regulation which includes the submission of Health Condition Report, Medical Report, and Consent to Quarantine.

This regulation does not apply to C-4 (Short-Term Employment) visa and long-term visa holders, who are allowed to enter Korea with the issued visa.

The visas of Mongolian citizens currently in the Republic of Korea are still valid and will be invalidated only upon return to Mongolia.

For further information on all of these changes and new requirements, please contact the IOM KVAC at 00976-7766-8888 or visit the ROK Embassy website at

The official notice of the Government of the Republic of Korea can be found at: